Ayllu Sulca - Music of the Incas-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Ayllu Sulca

Ayllu Sulca - Music of the Incas

Regular price $23.98

Music of the Incas

By Ayllu Sulca

Good Condition

This is music for harp, two violins, quena flutes, mandolin, and percussion, recorded in Ayacucho, in the Quechua heartland. This family group combines village ruggedness with a certain musical "sophistication," to unusual and mostly very striking effect. Certainly it's a lot more interesting than the rather over-polite groups that get most of the running when it comes to Andean music -- often on political correctness rather than real musical distinction.


1 Carnavales Ayacuchanos
2 Utuscuruscha
3 Condorkunka
4 No Me Llames Por Mi Nombre
5 Caramelita De Mi Vida
6 Adios Pueblo De Ayacucho
7 Pobreza
8 Ripuy Ripuy
9 Sonqo Suwa
10 Garsila
11 Wayruritu
12 Lamento Andino
13 Bajo El Cielo Ayacuchano

More from this collection