Bob Crosby Orchestra & The Bobcats - Stomp Off, Let's Go!-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Bob Crosby Orchestra & The Bobcats

Bob Crosby Orchestra & The Bobcats - Stomp Off, Let's Go!

Regular price $23.98

Stomp Off, Let's Go!      

By Bob Crosby Orchestra & The Bobcats 

Good Condition (CD has light marks that do not effect play - tested)            

Although his career lasted into the 1950s, George Robert "Bob" Crosby enjoyed his greatest popularity and made his best recordings during the mid- to late '30s as the leader of a swinging jazz orchestra and a solid little traditional jazz group called the Bobcats. Between them, the two ensembles cooked up large quantities of Dixieland swing and big-band dance music sprinkled with jazzy pop vocals. If his big brother Bing made a mint as the most popular singer of their generation, Bob surely struck gold as far as instrumental talent was concerned. His skilled soloists included trumpeter Yank Lawson; clarinetist Irving Fazola; saxophonist Eddie Miller; pianists Jess Stacy, Bob Zurkie, and Joe Sullivan; singing guitarist Nappy Lamare; and singing, whistling bassist Bob Haggart. These are only a few of the reasons to track down a copy of Living Era's Stomp Off, Let's Go!, a collection of Bob Crosby classics recorded during the years 1936-1940. Further enticements exist here in the charming personae of guest vocalists Connee Boswell and Judy Garland.  
Bob Crosby Orchestra & The Bobcats Stomp Off, Let's Go!

       Track Listing


  1. Stomp Off, Let's Go
  2. Muskrat Ramble
  3. Panama
  4. Stumbling
  5. Dixieland Shuffle
  6. March of the Bob Cats
  7. Gypsy Love Song
  8. Savoy Blues
  9. Ooh! Look-A-There, Ain't She Pretty?
  10. Grand Terrace Rhythm
  11. Swing, Mister Charlie
  12. Wolverine Blues
  13. Call Me a Taxi
  14. Milk Cow Blues
  15. Diga Diga Doo
  16. Spain
  17. Smokey Mary
  18. I'm Free (What's New?)
  19. Till We Meet Again
  20. Gin Mill Blues
  21. Yancey Special
  22. The Big Noise from Winnetka
  23. Dogtown Blues
  24. South Rampart Street Parade

More from this collection