Charley Heathcliffe / Jesi Di Palo

Charley and Jesi - Circus

Regular price $23.98


By Charley and Jesi                      




  1. Feelin'
  2. The Circus Song
  3. Voodoo Woman
  4. Metaphors
  5. Sweet Darlin'
  6. Tell Me
  7. It Doesn't Matter
  8. Baby I Love You
  9. Wasted Time

Album Notes
Charley Hinchcliffe, an L.A. local met Jesi Di Palo at an open mic night in October of 2008 and have been writing and performing music together ever since. They became engaged in 09, formed their own record label in '11, Wini Flashdance Records, and then formed Wini Flashdance Publishing a year later.
Their first album Raw was a collection of recordings from different studios while on their road trip back to California after moving to New York for a short time. Some of the studios included: Jupiter Echo Beach Studios in Jupiter, Florida, where Jesi grew up; Fudge Recording Studio in New Orleans, Louisiana; 5th street studios in Austin, Texas; and Oceanside, CA.
For their second album, "Charley & Jesi," they recorded at the Village Recorder and hired some of the top musicians in Los Angeles including two-time Latin Grammy winning drummer, Julio Figueroa, top session bassists, K.T. Tyler and Daniel Baker, Glendale native that Charley met at jazz band at Hoover High School. They mastered the record at Capitol Records by Robert Vosgien, known for his work with No Doubt's Tragic Kingdom.
Their third studio album, 'Circus' was also recorded at the Village Recorder, with the exception of Voodoo Woman, which was tracked at Little Dog Records with Pete Anderson. A number of mentionable musicians performed on the album with Charley & Jesi. Pete Anderson performed lead guitar, banjo and bass guitar; Michael Murphy on keyboards & Jasper Kristensen on drums for Voodoo Woman. Andre Padre Holmes of Fishbone performed trumpet on Baby I Love You, Feelin' and The Circus Song. Johnny Echols of LOVE performed lead guitar on Feelin', Metaphors, Baby I Love You, It Doesn't Matter. Josiah Mory on acoustic upright bass and KT Tyler on electric bass guitar. Michael Duffy performed percussion. Tony Moore performed drums. Jack Maeby performed keyboards. Kimberly Lola and Dana Heitt performed background vocals. Their album 'Circus' is dedicated to the awareness for the ethical treatment of circus animals.

After self producing, promoting and managing all their albums, they decided to form their own record label and publishing company, Wini Flashdance Records & Publishing. "Nowadays making music is so accessible to anyone and being that we have the do it yourself attitude, it just makes sense. We're not waiting for someone to make our dreams come true, we're doing it ourselves."

More from this collection