Flatt & Scruggs - Earl Scruggs: His Family and Friends / Nashville Airplane-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Flatt and Scruggs

Flatt & Scruggs - Earl Scruggs: His Family and Friends / Nashville Airplane

Regular price $23.98

Earl Scruggs: His Family and Friends / Nashville Airplane

By  Flatt and Scruggs

Very Good condition

The solo Scruggs LP His Family and Friends features Joan Baez, and Bob Dylan appears on the duo's Nashville Airplane ! 25 tracks!

A Review:

Love the first part of this album. The whole thing is a compilation of 2 older albums. The first half is "Earl Scruggs His Family and Friends", but the second half (Airplane) is Earl and the guys singing folk songs, such as the ones Joan Baez and Bob Dylan sang. The second is not their best work, but the CD or album is WORTH it for the FIRST album which are the first 12 or 13 songs. We used to listen to this in either late 60s or early 70s, and you can sing along, enjoy the bluegrass songs, or get up and dance! Very good album, with Dylan, the Birds, and Joan Baez present at the recording session, although the sound is dominated by the guitars fiddles, and banjo of the Scruggs group, so it's Earl Scrugg's sound all the way..Recommend it highly. Best cuts are "Streamlined Cannonball", "Nashville Skyline Rag" "Foggy Mountain Breakdown"

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Nine Pound Hammer - Earl Scruggs
  2. Lonesome Ruben - Earl Scruggs
  3. My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains - Earl Scruggs
  4. Love Is A Four-Letter Word - Earl Scruggs
  5. The Last Thing On My Mind - Earl Scruggs
  6. Stramlined Cannonball - Earl Scruggs
  7. Nashville Skyline Rag - Earl Scruggs
  8. Foggy Mountain Breakdown - Earl Scruggs
  9. You Ain't Going Nowhere - Earl Scruggs
  10. Nothin' To It - Earl Scruggs
  11. Salty Dog Blues - Earl Scruggs
  12. On Top Of Old Smokey - Earl Scruggs
  13. Black Mountain Rag - Earl Scruggs
  14. Foggy Mountain Breakdown (20-Second Excerpt From His Moratorium Appearance) - Earl Scruggs
  15. Like A Rolling Stone - Flatt & Scruggs
  16. Folsom Prison Blues - Flatt & Scruggs
  17. Gentle On My Mind - Flatt & Scruggs
  18. If I Were A Carpenter - Flatt & Scruggs
  19. Frieda Florentine - Flatt & Scruggs
  20. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight - Flatt & Scruggs
  21. Rainy Day Women - Flatt & Scruggs
  22. Catch The Wind - Flatt & Scruggs
  23. Long Road To Houston - Flatt & Scruggs
  24. The Times They Are A-Changin' - Flatt & Scruggs
  25. Universal Soldier - Flatt & Scruggs

Product details

  • Audio CD (November 14, 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Collectables
  • ASIN: B0000507ZR

More from this collection