Frank Sinatra - The Best of Frank Sinatra (The Capitol Years)-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Frank Sinatra

Frank Sinatra - The Best of Frank Sinatra (The Capitol Years)

Regular price $31.98

The Best of Frank Sinatra (The Capitol Years)

By Frank Sinatra

Very Good Condition  (Like New - still in factory wrapping)

The Best of the Capitol Years is an effective distillation of the three-disc set The Capitol Years. Featuring singles and album tracks, the disc contains a fair number of highlights from one of Sinatra's most creative periods. Although the albums really are more effective as individual works -- and, therefore, straight singles compilations would be ideal -- The Best of the Capitol Years gives a good introduction to this pivotal phase of Sinatra's career.

A Review:

This is a flawless single-disc condensation of the three-CD Capitol Years box featuring many of Sinatra's most famous songs of the '50s and early-'60s period he spent making masterpieces for the label. Sinatra displays at least as many emotional shadings here as there are songs on the disc; not only is there the unfettered ebullience of "I've Got the World on a String" or the desolation of "What Is This Thing Called Love?" but a riotously insouciant reading of the ostensibly heartbroken "South of the Border" and a wise interpretation by the middle-aged Sinatra of "You Make Me Feel So Young." --Rickey Wright


1 I've Got The World On A String 2:10
2 South Of The Border 2:49
3 I Get A Kick Out Of You 2:53
4 Young At Heart 2:49
5 Three Coins In The Fountain 3:04
6 What Is This Thing Called Love? 2:35
7 In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning 2:59
8 Learnin' The Blues 3:00
9 Love And Marriage 2:38
10 (Love Is) The Tender Trap 2:57
11 You Make Me Feel So Young 2:54
12 I've Got You Under My Skin 3:43
13 (How Little It Matters) How Little We Know 2:39
14 The Lady Is A Tramp 3:14
15 Night And Day 3:59
16 Witchcraft 2:52
17 All The Way 2:52
18 Come Fly With Me 3:17
19 High Hopes 2:42
20 Nice 'N' Easy 2:45


Product details

  • Audio CD (November 7, 1992)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Capitol
  • ASIN: B000002V1X

More from this collection