Bobby Hackett

Bobby Hackett - Hello Louis! / Bobby Hackett Plays Tony Bennett's Greatest Hits

Regular price $23.98

Hello Louis! / Bobby Hackett Plays Tony Bennett's Greatest Hits

Very Good Condition (Small plain white sticker on the inside front insert. Includes jewel case, original artwork inserts, and Cd,)

Editorial Reviews

The master of the mellow trumpet pays tribute to two of his favorite artists on these two original LPs! He honors Satchmo with If We Never Meet Again; Wild Man Blues; Swing That Music , and more; among Tony's tunes are I Left My Heart in San Francisco , and Rags to Riches . 22 tracks!

This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out-of-print Bobby Hackett LPs: Hello Louis and Plays Tony Bennett's Greatest Hits. Each of the 22 tracks has a continuity dominated by easily recognizable jazz and pop standards. Highlights include "Wild Man Blues," "I Left My Heart in San Francisco," and "Rags to Riches."

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Don't Forget To Mess Around When You're Doing The Charleston
  2. Lazy 'Sippi Steamer Goin' Home
  3. Brother Bill
  4. Butter And Egg Bossa Nova (I Want A Big Butter And Egg Man)
  5. If We Never Meet Again
  6. Gate Mouth Blues
  7. Someday You'll Be Sorry
  8. Where Were You Last Night
  9. Wild Man Blues
  10. Swing That Music
  11. Hear Me Talkin' To Ya
  12. Satchel Mouth Swing
  13. Smile
  14. Put On A Happy Face
  15. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
  16. The Good Life
  17. Rags To Riches
  18. Just In Time
  19. Stranger In Paradise
  20. I Wanna Be Around
  21. The Shadow Of Your Smile (Love Theme From 'The Sandpiper')
  22. Because Of You

More from this collection