Various Artists - Hempilation-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery

Various Artists - Hempilation

Regular price $23.98

Hempilation  (Freedom is Norml)

By Various Artists

  Good Condition  (Good Condition (Hole punched in bar code. Includes original artwork, Cd, and jewel case.)

Capricorn's Hempilation 1: Freedom Is Norml delivers just what the title suggests: a collection of songs about marijuana by artists like the Screamin' Cheetah Wheelies, Drivin' N' Cryin', Hater and Gov't Mule. The Black Crowes' performance of Bob Dylan's "Rainy Day Women #12 & 35" is particularly inspired as are Ziggy Marley & The Melody Makers' "In The Flow" and Cypress Hill's "I Wanna Get High." Blues Traveler's "I Want To Take You Higher" and Sublime's "Legalize It" are among the other highlights of this compilation, which also features tracks by Widespread Panic and Gus.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Rainy Day Women #12 and #35 - The Black Crowes
  2. I Want To Take You Higher - Blues Traveler
  3. I Wanna Get High - Cypress Hill
  4. I Like Marijuana - David Peel And The 360's
  5. Don't Step On The Grass, Sam - Gov't Mule
  6. Who's Got The Herb? - 311
  7. Convicted - Hater
  8. Sweet Leaf - Sacred Reich
  9. Smokin' Cheeba Cheeba - High Fidelity
  10. Champagne And Reefer - Ian Moore
  11. Legalize It - Sublime
  12. In The Flow - Ziggy Marley And The Melody Makers
  13. And It Stoned Me - Widespread Panic
  14. Homegrown - Gus
  15. High Time We Went - The Screamin' Cheetah Wheelies
  16. Pot Head Pixies - Raging Slab
  17. Too Rolling Stoned - Drivin' N' Cryin'

More from this collection