Jo Stafford - Jo & Friends-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Jo Stafford

Jo Stafford - Jo & Friends

Regular price $23.98

Jo & Friends

By  Jo Stafford

Very Good Condition

And what an interesting bunch of "friends"! One of the post-war era's most cherished pop singers, specializing in dreamy ballads, Jo Stafford recorded memorable songs both solo and with duet partners like Gene Autry ("Teardrops From My Eyes"), Vic Damone ("Silence Is Golden "), and Nelson Eddy ("Till We Meet Again "). Included on this fun compilation are two more obscure duets with Liberace. This collection is perfect for fans of mellow pop standards.

A Review:

Two songs with Autry, "Teardrops from My Eyes" and "My Heart Cries for You" are excellent. Liberace accompanies Jo on "April and You" and "Indiscretion." Great. Damon and Jo sing "Good Night" and "Silence is Golden." Latter is golden. But what really makes this CD are the four songs harmonized with Nelson Eddy, I Love You Truly, When I Grow Too Old to Dream, With These Hands and 'Til We Meet Again. Fantastic! Highly recommended.


1. I Love You Truly
  2. Teardrops from My Eyes
  3. April and You
  4. When I Grow Too Old to Dream
  5. Good Nite
  6. Indiscretion
  7. With These Hands
  8. My Heart Cries for You
  9. Silence Is Golden
  10. Till We Meet Again

Product details

More from this collection