Joe Mooney Quartet

Joe Mooney Quartet - Joe Breaks The Ice

Regular price $44.98

Joe Breaks The Ice

By The Joe Mooney Quartet

Very Good Condition

A Review:

After hearing "The Greatness of/ Happiness of" album, I purchased this album. This shows Joe in his earlier days. The recordings are in pretty poor shape, and it's pretty much accordion playing instead of grooving organ. The quartet plays great and you can hear a few cuts of the same tunes. If you're looking for Joe Mooney, though, a much more stylish recording is "The Greatness of/ Happiness of" album. If you already have that and are looking for more, then this might be on target.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. From Monday On
  2. Nancy
  3. A Man With A Million Dollars
  4. Shakey Breaks The Ice
  5. What More Can A Woman Do
  6. Stars In My Eyes
  7. You Go To My Head
  8. Prelude To A Kiss
  9. Have Another One, Not Me
  10. Stars In My Eyes
  11. Perdido
  12. Coquette
  13. I Never Knew
  14. They Say (Its Wonderful)
  15. September Song
  16. Just A Gigolo
  17. Wild Dog
  18. I'll See You In My Dreams
  19. The Moon Is Low
  20. The Girl Of My Dreams (Tries To Look Like You)
  21. Love Is The Thing

Product details

  • Audio CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Hep Records
  • ASIN: 5550440954

More from this collection