Lena Horne

Lena Horne - Lena Horne At Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer: Ain' It The Truth

Regular price $23.98

Lena Horne At Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer: Ain' It The Truth (Motion Picture Soundtrack Anthology)                                                                                                                                                                                                                            By Lena Horne

Turner Classic Movies Music / Rhino Movie Music

A Review

This is a must-have for Lena fans or fans of her film performances. In fact many of these film performances are in films that have not yet been released to digital or dvd, let alone vhs so this is the only place to hear them. This is also a great start for fans who want to get to know the legend that only just recently passed away at 92. Of course Stormy Weather is not here nor any songs from that film, as Lena was borrowed by Twentieth Century Fox for that film. Aside from that this is a great way to hear Lena from age 25 to 39 in excellent voice.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Just One Of Those Things
  2. The Sping
  3. Ain' It The Truth
  4. Life's Full O' Consequence
  5. Honey In The Honeycomb
  6. Honeysuckle Rose
  7. You're So Indiff'rent
  8. Jericho
  9. Brazilian Boogie
  10. Somebody Loves Me
  11. Tete A Tete At Tea Time/Solid Potato Salad
  12. Paper Doll
  13. Paper Doll (Outtake: Alternate Lyric)
  14. Trembling Of A Leaf (Outtake)
  15. Love
  16. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
  17. Why Was I Born?
  18. Bill (Outtake)
  19. Where Or When
  20. The Lady Is A Tramp
  21. Baby, Come Out Of The Clouds
  22. If You Can Dream
  23. You Got Looks (Outtake)

Product details

  • Audio CD (November 10, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Turner Classic Movies Music / Rhino Movie Music
  • Run Time: 74 minutes
  • ASIN: B0000033PL

More from this collection