Michael Jones - Magical Child-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Michael Jones

Michael Jones - Magical Child

Regular price $23.98

Magical Child   (New Age piano)

By Michael Jones

Very Good Condition

Magical Child has proven to be one of Michael Jones' most successful recordings. For the first time, he has recorded an entire ensemble album digitally. This gave him the opportunity to record the piano over a long period of time, at his own pace and in his own home. Thanks to his DAT recorder, the piano pieces were then transferred to state-of-the-art multitrack. Nancy Rumbel, David Darling, and Karen Doe each added their own magic.

A Review

For unknown reasons, this CD has (until recently) been a little harder to find than most of Michael Jones' works. It is almost a continuation of the classic AFTER THE RAIN with the delicate additions of cello, oboe, and flute. A little more lively, particularly with the opening track, "Sunrise". But like all of his CDs, this is beautiful, enchanting, soothing--and yet never boring. None of the so-called "new age" pianists out there can hold my interest as consistently as Michael Jones. He is truly unique, and this disc, like all of his, should be heard by anyone who appreciates other new age, classical or even jazz piano.


1 Sunrise 14:25
2 Spring Meadow 8:34
3 Lullaby 5:12
4 Country Dance 10:49
5 Prayer 8:02
6 Magical Child

Product details

  • Original Release Date: January 1, 1990
  • Release Date: November 29, 2005
  • Label: Narada
  • Copyright: ℗© 1990 Narada Productions, Inc.
  • Total Length: 53:29
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B000T00NKI

More from this collection