Musical Masterpieces - Mozart (Classic Composers)-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Musical Masterpieces

Musical Masterpieces - Mozart (Classic Composers)

Regular price $23.98

Mozart (Classic Composers)

By  Musical Masterpieces

Very Good Condition - Still in factory wrapping

This introduction to Wolfgang A. Mozart is superb. The music disc contains 11 masterpieces: The Marriage of Figaro overture, Clarinet Concerto in B-flat Major, Piano Concerto No. 21 in C-major, Horn Concerto No. 4 in E-flat Major, Exsultate Jubilate, Serenade 'Eine Kleine Nachtmusik', Serenade 'Gran Partita', Sinfonia Concertante, Symphony No. 40 in G-minor first movement, Requiem and Hostias. This shows the remarkable range of this composer and the many types of music he wrote.

Also included is a wonderful little book which contains a biography of the composer, a summary of the times in which he lived, a listener's guide to the included selections, a twenty question quiz covering the material, and a page of resources to further one's knowledge about Mozart.

This compact package is loaded with great music and information, offering a fantastic introduction to the composer. I really wish there were more entries in this series but as far as I can see this is the only one so far. Pity. Highly recommended.

CD case is actually a 24 page, hardbound booc. Contents are Biography, Turning Point, Life and Times, In Context, Listener's Guide, Influences, Test Your Knowledge, and Further Interest..


1. The marriage Of Figaro Overture,

2. Clarinet Concerto in B flat Major,

3. Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major,2nd movement,

4. Horn Concerto No. 4 in E fl;at Major,

5. Exsultate Jubilate,

6. Serenade Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, 1st movement,

7. serenade Gran Partita, 3rd movement,

8. Sinfonia Concertante, 1st movement,

9. Symphony No. 40 in G minor, 1st movement,

10. Requiem (Requiem Aeternam).

Product details

  • Audio CD
  • Publisher: Biem Stemra EU
  • ASIN: B000HE8PM4

More from this collection