Freddy Jones Band - North Avenue Wake Up-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Freddy Jones Band

Freddy Jones Band - North Avenue Wake Up

Regular price $23.98

North Avenue Wake Up

By The Freddy Jones Band

Very Good Condition

With their third album on Capricorn Records, the Freddy Jones Band find more focus, and the result is impressive. North Avenue Wake Up Call still retains the group's roots rock attack but manages to pay more attention to songs and lyrics. "Waitress" kicks the album off with its lyrical plight of working folks, including the song's title protagonist, over some muscular, grinding guitars. All of the quintet's members contribute music and the lyrical chores are mainly split between Wayne Healy and Marty Lloyd. Healy contributes two of the best in the dreamy wistful "Ferris Wheel" and "Rain," with guest Howard Levy adding some nice harmonica work. The bluesy vibe of "Hold on to Midnight" and the lengthy jam "Alone" will also please longtime fans.


1 Waitress 3:08
2 Old Angels 5:16
3 Hold On To Midnight 5:08
4 Ferris Wheel 6:16
5 Rain 5:41
6 Turn 3:55
7 Goodbye 4:08
8 Alone 7:12
9 This Could Be Soon 4:11
10 Deep In The Flow 4:38
11 Rietiem 4:37
12 Wherever You Roam 5:12
13 Warm Like Home 3:59
14 Under The Tree 3:48


Product details

  • Audio CD (February 5, 2001)
  • Original Release Date: February 5, 2001
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording reissued
  • Label: Sony Legacy
  • Run Time: 67 minutes
  • ASIN: B00005LMM3


More from this collection