Various Artists - Nrg Masters: Passion-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery

Various Artists - Nrg Masters: Passion

Regular price $38.98

Nrg Masters: Passion

By Various Artists

Very Good Condition

A Review:For fans of Hi-NRg music of the 1980's, there's lots to enjoy here. Although, as Eurodisco goes, the UK music labels were nearly always behind the pack (most notably the Italo Disco hits coming from the rest of Europe), the Passion label had a few notable (and danceable hits). I bought this mainly to get a CD recording of the fantastic "Somebody To Love" by Cafe SocietyApart from that fave, there are some treats from People Like Us, who provide 3 hits here (Amazon's tracklisting has ommitted "Midnight Lover") and other pretty strong tracks from Charade and Astaire. Most of the tracks feature belting female vocal performances, but let them down with rather tinny and lightweight production, as is sadly the case with most UK produced Hi-NRG, in my opinion. Only the aforementioned Cafe Society track and the heavyweight "Resurrection" by People Like Us approach the heights reached by the best (i.e. imported) Hi-NRG of this period.
Still a worthwhile purchase though, as there are several good tracks here, and every one is in extended form.!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Eat You Up - Angie Gold
  2. Male Stripper - Man to Man
  3. Deliverance - People Like Us
  4. Love Trap - Astaire
  5. Somebody to Love - Cafe Society
  6. Break Me - Charade
  7. Feels Like Love - Louise Thomas
  8. Strange Desire - Nicci Gable
  9. Turn Me on Again - Astaire
  10. Casanova - Jessica Williams
  11. Born to Be Alive - Kelly Marie

Disc: 2

  1. Got to Get to You - Charade
  2. The Power of Love - Astaire
  3. Thunder and Lightning - Heat-X-Change
  4. You've Lost That Lovin' Fellin'/Lovin' Suite - Quantize
  5. Applause - Angie Gold
  6. Midnight Lover - People Like Us
  7. Give Me Back My Heart - Norma Lewis
  8. Take My Body - Tracy Ackerman
  9. Resurrection - People Like Us
  10. Victim of Love - Charade
  11. Do You Wanna Funk? - Zone Bros

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 10, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Klone Records UK
  • ASIN: B00005A0Y7

More from this collection