Tim O'Brien & The O'Boys

Tim O'Brien & The O'Boys - Oh Boy! O'Boy!

Regular price $23.98

Oh Boy! O'Boy!

By  Tim O'Brien & The O'Boys

Very Good Condition

A Review:

This is one of the best, by the most prolific singer, songwriter and musician in bluegrass and other gendres. Teamed with Tim is Mark,one of the most talented bass players(though not alone the best player), who plays banjo & cloggs...while playing his big ol' bass & Scott, who is just plain awesome when he flat picks! This recording is a treat...one of the best I've heard in a long time.Tim has written some of bluegrass (& countries) greatest songs, and no one plays a bouzouki quite as well. This of course, says his mandolin playing is less...but that would be wrong to assume. The licks this man performs are out of this world and deserving of a much larger audience.

If it is great down home picking and singing you like, this is one buy you won't regret. I would recommend this one to anyone who appreciates pure talent and listening to fun music, STRONGLY!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Church Steeple (High On A Hillside)
  2. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  3. Heartbreak Game
  4. Time To Learn
  5. The Perfect Place To Hide
  6. Run Mountain
  7. Good Woman Bad
  8. Few Are Chosen
  9. Shadows To Light
  10. The Farmer's Cursed Wife
  11. Johnny Don't Get Drunk/Rye Straw
  12. He Had A Long Chain On

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 16, 1993)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Sugar Hill
  • ASIN: B000000F2O

More from this collection