Hank Snow - Hank Snow greatest Hits-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Hank Snow

Hank Snow - Hank Snow greatest Hits

Regular price $23.98


By Hank Snow       

Very Good Condition

 Clarence Eugene "Hank" Snow (May 9, 1914 – December 20, 1999) was a celebrated Canadian county music  artist. In a career that spanned more than 50 years, he recorded 140 albums and charted more than 85 singles on the  Billboard country charts from 1950 until 1980. His number-one hits include the self-penned songs " I'm Moving On", "The Golden Rocket" and famous versions of "I don't Hurt Anymore", "Let Me Go, Lover!", "I've Been Everwhere", "Hello Love", as well as other top 10 hits.

Snow was an accomplished songwriter whose clear, baritone voice expressed a wide range of emotions including the joys of freedom and travel as well as the anguish of tortured love. His music was rooted in his beginnings in small-town Nova Scotia where, as a frail, 80-pound youngster, he endured extreme poverty, beatings and psychological abuse as well as physically punishing labour during the Great Depression. Through it all, his musically talented mother provided the emotional support he needed to pursue his dream of becoming a famous entertainer like his idol, the country star, Jimmie Rodgers.

As a performer of traditional country music, Snow won numerous awards and is a member of the Country Music Hall Of Fame, the Canadian Country Music Hall Of Fame and the Canadian Music Hall Of Fame. The Hank Snow Museum in Liverpool, Nova Scotia , celebrates his life and work in a province where his fans still see him as an inspirational figure who triumphed over personal adversity to become one of the most influential artists in all of country music.


Track List

  1. I'm Moving On
  2. The Rhumba Boogie
  3. I Went to Your Wedding
  4. Let Me Go, Lover!
  5. A Fool Such As I
  6. Who Will Answer?
  7. The Golden Rocket
  8. The Gold Rush Is Over
  9. I Don't Hurt Anymore
  10. Miller's Cave
  11. Hello Love
  12. I'm Still Movin' On




More from this collection