Rodgers & Hart - Great American Songwriters Vol. 3-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Rodgers & Hart

Rodgers & Hart - Great American Songwriters Vol. 3

Regular price $23.98

Great American Songwriters Vol. 3

By Rodgers & Hart

Very Good Condition

Rhino's Great American Songwriters, Vol. 3 celebrates the work of Rodgers & Hart, collecting interpretations of their songs by pop and vocal jazz stars like Jo Stafford, Chris Connor, June Christy, and Sarah Vaughan. The Chet Baker Quartet's incomparably smoky, sensual "My Funny Valentine," Judy Garland's wistful "I Wish I Were In Love Again," and Mel Tormé's suavely upbeat "Mountain Greenery" showcase the depth and breadth of the songwriting duo's witty, elegant style. Doris Day's "Ten Cents a Dance," Billy Eckstine's "Blue Moon," Dick Haymes' "Where or When," and Buddy Greco's "The Lady Is a Tramp" are some of the other highlights of this collection, which is a must for anyone who appreciates the finest traditional pop of the 20th century.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Manhattan - Dinah Washington
  2. Dancing On The Ceiling (He Dances On My Ceiling) - Jo Stafford
  3. My Romance - Johnny Mathis
  4. Ten Cents A Dance - Doris Day
  5. My Funny Valentine - The Chet Baker Quartet
  6. Little Girl Blue - Jeri Southern
  7. Where Or When - Dick Haymes
  8. The Lady Is A Tramp - Buddy Greco
  9. Bewitched - Ella Fitzgerald
  10. It Never Entered My Mind - Sarah Vaughan
  11. It's Easy To Remember - Billie Holiday
  12. Blue Moon - Billy Eckstine
  13. I Didn't Know What Time It Was - Dinah Shore
  14. Lover - Peggy Lee
  15. I Wish I Were In Love Again - Judy Garland, Mickey Rooney
  16. Mountain Greenery - Mel Torme
  17. You Are Too Beautiful - John Coltrane, Johnny Hartman
  18. The Most Beautiful Girl In The World - Bobby Short
  19. Glad To Be Unhappy - Chris Connor
  20. You Took Advantage Of Me - June Christy

Product details

  • Audio CD (November 16, 1993)
  • Original Release Date: 1993
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Rhino / Wea
  • ASIN: B00000334Z

More from this collection