Rosie Flores - Rockabilly Filly-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Rosie Flores

Rosie Flores - Rockabilly Filly

Regular price $23.98

Rockabilly Filly

By Rosie Flores

Very Good Condition

A Review:

Sometimes I buy a CD because of a single song... not that other songs on the CD are not keepers, but a particular one really knocked my socks off.

That's why I originally bought this album in cassette form. My cassette player no longer works, so I went looking for this album on CD. Voila!

Rosie Flores's rendition of Butch Hancock's Boxcars is my reason for buying this CD. I like the other songs too, but Boxcars is my favorite. She really nails it.


1 Crazy Mixed Emotions 2:50
2 Blues Keep Callin‘ 2:47
3 His Rockin‘ Little Angel 2:33
4 Wrong Side Of His Heart 2:21
5 Boxcars 5:18
6 Poor Girl‘s Town 2:39
7 Hard Times 2:10
8 Stranger 2:28
9 Walking Dream 2:14
10 You Tear Me Up 2:13
11 Bop Street 2:31
12 Rock Your Baby 2:48
13 Don‘t Let Our Love Die 2:22

Product details

  • Audio CD (September 19, 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Hightone Records
  • ASIN: B0000005RG

More from this collection