Silvertide - Show And Tell-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery

Silvertide - Show And Tell

Regular price $23.98

Show And Tell   (Explicit Lyrics)

By   Silvertide

Very Good Condition

A Review:

For the longest time I was convinced that there was never going to be another new rock and roll band that didn't involve growling, sampling, and at least one verse of rap. SILVERTIDE has restored my faith.

A lot of people don't realize that it's not as simple as just starting a band and putting out an album as soon as you have enough songs. You have to find three or four other guys you can not only *play and orchestrate the music with* but also *get along with in a reasonable manner on a day-to-day basis*. Then you have to get equipment, gigs, more equipment, bigger gigs, studio time, exposure, etc. It's not an easy thing to do, and if people ain't diggin' your music, you usually don't last beyond the first few months (and it's at LEAST a year or two before you can expect to release an honest-to-god album).

Silvertide are a good, ol' fashioned, loud n' rowdy rock and roll band, kind of a Black Crowes on sterroids. There songs are big, full, and comfortably arrogant. The vocals are confident and very sing-alongable, the lead guitars are mean and fun at the same time, and the rythyms are as tight as they come. This is definitely a class-act rock band, and I hope they get the opportunity to further what they brought to this album.

"Ain't Comin' Home" is a shout-along, driving masterpiece. "California Rain" has a touch of late-80's party rock a la Tesla. "Mary Jayne" is one of the first songs in a long time to harken back to the days when rock celebrated decadence instead of politcally shying away from it. "You Want It All" also sets the way-back machine to the glory days of...remember this stuff?...SEX!!! "Foxhole J.C." is a protest song with just the testicular fortitude that we need to be slamming down the doors of the Oval Office with these days.


1 Ain't Comin' Home 4:04
2 Devil's' Daughter 3:51
3 S.F.C. 4:04
4 California Rain 3:52
5 Blue Jeans 3:09
6 Mary Jayne 3:53
7 Heartstrong 4:17
8 To See Where I Hide 3:54
9 You Want It All 3:26
10 Nothing Stays 5:00
11 Foxhole J.C.

Product details

  • Audio CD (September 28, 2004)
  • Original Release Date: September 28, 2004
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Sony Legacy
  • Run Time: 45 minutes
  • ASIN: B00028U69A

More from this collection