Jane Morgan & Georgia Gibbs - Side By Side-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Jane Morgan & Georgia Gibbs

Jane Morgan & Georgia Gibbs - Side By Side

Regular price $23.98

Side By Side

By  Jane Morgan & Georgia Gibbs

Very Good Condition

Combining five of Morgan's most well-known songs with five by Georgia Gibbs, Side by Side is a decent-priced introduction to the work of both, with hits like Morgan's "Fascination" and "Love Me True," as well as Gibbs' "Nine Girls Out of Ten Girls" and "How About Me."

A Review:

We bought this for one song - Fascination. We wanted it to check out for our first dance for our wedding, which was a waltz. Unfortunately, it has a hitch in the timing that throws it off. The rest of the album is OK, typical 50's fare if you are into it, I suppose, but if you are like us looking for a wedding dance tune, and you are going to waltz, it does not work. Suggestion - Nat King Cole's version.


  1. Side By Side
  2. Fascination
  3. Love Me True (From 'Cast A Giant Shadow')
  4. Till I Waltz Again With You
  5. A Taste Of Honey
  6. Baubles, Bangles And Beads
  7. Nine Girls Out Of Ten Girls
  8. How About Me
  9. Nobody's Asking Questions (But Everyone Wants To Know)
  10. Kiss Of Fire

Product details

  • Audio CD (January 1, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sony Special Product
  • ASIN: B000002Z3A

More from this collection