Sunny Gale - Sunny Gale Sings-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Sunny Gale

Sunny Gale - Sunny Gale Sings

Regular price $26.98

Sunny Gale Sings

By  Sunny Gale

Very Good Condition

A Review:

This fails to deliver on its promise. At least the title does not mislead by saying "greatest hits" or "best of" implying any kind of definitive collection here. While there are twenty tracks, a number of Gale's charted songs are missing.

As far as production is concerned, one would expect better sound quality as Gale recorded many of these tunes for RCA. Since there is no licensing information nor credits of any kind acknowledged, it appears that this material was not taken from any high-generation source and this is reflected in the inferior sound quality. The liner notes consist of a single page on the inside of the CD sleeve and are merely a reproduction (with word processing errors and typos evident) of commentary written at the time of her career heyday.

With virtually none of this material available elsewhere, this disc offers a promise that is badly broken. However, until Gale's material can be faithfully reproduced with some professionalism, this is the only place to get any of the recordings from her substantial career.Tracklist

1     Smile

2     A Little You

3     I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good

4     He Loves and She Loves

5     A Certain Smile

6     Wheel Of Fortune

7     Sevotion

8      Let Me Go Lover

9     If I

10    Mad About The Boy

11   Blacksmith Blues

12   Loverman

13   East Of The Sun

14   Maybe You'll Be There

15   Come Go With Me

16   My Arms Are A House

17   Try A little Prayer

18   To Every Girl To Every Boy

19   Close To Me

20   Who re We To Say

Product details

  • Audio CD (January 1, 2000)
  • Label: Original Cast Record
  • ASIN: B00004RD3E

More from this collection