Barious Artists - Olá Brasil ( Rhythms Of Joy and Longing (Saudade)-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery

Barious Artists - Olá Brasil ( Rhythms Of Joy and Longing (Saudade)

Regular price $23.98

Olá Brasil ( Rhythms Of Joy and Longing  (Saudade)

By  Various Artists -Starbucks Presents Olá Brasil

Very Good Condition in original cardboard case (Slight edge wear on corners)

Music Cd, pamphlet in cardboard case. Saudade is a yearning or longing for someone or something who isn't with you - the aching feeling you have when you miss a lover, a friend, your family of a place. It is an emotion strongly felt in many Brazilian tunes, adding a counterpoint of sweet melancholy to gorgeous guitar chords and surging rhythms.


1              Manhã de Carnaval     Luiz Bonfá     3:06

2              Para Machucar Meu Coração     João Gilberto, Antonio Carlos Jobim & Stan Getz                  5:04

3              Desafinado     Gal Costa      2:41

4              Mas Que Nada     Luiz Henrique      3:02

5              Tristeza     Baden Powell                     3:20

6              O Orvalho Vem Caindo     J.T. Meirelles, Chico & Sérgio Batera, Salvador & Rubens     5:54

7              Aquas de Março     Antonio Carlos Jobim & Elis Regina     3:33

8              Adeus Batucada     Virgínia Rodrigues     4:18

9              The Girl From Ipanema     Stan Getz, Antonio Carlos Jobim, João & Astrud Gilberto     4    5:24

10           Amor Brasileiro     Vinicius Cantuária        5:07

11           Só Quero Ver     Beth Carvalho    2:55

12           Brazil     Pink Martini        5:13

Product details

  • Audio CD
  • Publisher: Generic (1999)

More from this collection