Tony Martin - Tenement Symphony-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Tony Martin

Tony Martin - Tenement Symphony

Regular price $23.98

Tenement Symphony

By   Tony Martin

Very Good Condition

A Review:

In the swirling pool of todays music and the latest artist merry-go-round, we take the music for granted. It appears that a sexy, hot new act spawns every year, even talent itself is taken for granted.

Years ago i watched a Marx brothers movie called "the Big Store" and found this Artist, Tony Martin, a wonderful talent in the birth of modern music, when the Rock Stars of the time were the likes of George Gershwin.

The Gershwinesque musical passeges are rich in the song "Tenement Symphony" Gershwin couldn't have been the only rock star at that time, Hal Borne infused his work with the style of the era.
Grand Chords, intricate rythmic refrains, rich symphonies where each musician and part were critical to the score and weaving his heart into the pattern of the selection is Tony Martin.

Many more will follow, we've heard them we know them. Tony Martin is a primal flame at the birth of modern music and this album is a testament to music that was planned and lovingly put to paper and performed with devotion. Listen and know the the important place this music has in history and how all the music you hear and will ever hear stands firmly on the work of devoted artists like Tony Martin.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. If I Had You
  2. My Sin
  3. It's You or No One
  4. Oh My Achin' Heart
  5. Fools Rush In
  6. Tonight
  7. For Every Man There's a Woman
  8. September Song
  9. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance
  10. Begin the Beguine
  11. Indian Summer
  12. All the Things You Are
  13. You Stepped Out of a Dream
  14. Too Beautiful To Last
  15. Intermezzo
  16. Taboo
  17. Don't Ask Me Why
  18. I Had the Craziest Dream
  19. Lazy Countryside
  20. Too Good To Be True
  21. Toot Toot Tootsie Goodbye
  22. Tenement Symphony
  23. Tonight
  24. There's No Tomorrow
  25. A Thousand Violins

Product details

  • Audio CD (January 2, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Memoir Records
  • ASIN: B00004Z3JU

More from this collection