Lynn Morris Band - The Bramble & the Rose-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Lynn Morris Band

Lynn Morris Band - The Bramble & the Rose

Regular price $23.98

The Bramble & the Rose                                                                                                                                                                                                                      By The Lynn Morris Band

Very Good Condition

A solid release, with great vocals and a good cover of "Blue Skies and Teardrops." Another fine effort. Lynn Morris and Marshall Wilborn's harmonies are very good. Stuart Duncan stands out on fiddle.

Lynn Morris is one of the most exciting voices in bluegrass today. She is supported here by some of the finest musicians in the genre, including Johnson Mountain Boys Tom Adams and David McLaughlin, Stuart Duncan of the Nashville Bluegrass Band and bassist/vocalist Marshall Wilborn. Lynn and Marshall's vocal blend provides the band with a unique sound which, along with a great selection of new songs, will appeal to fans of bluegrass, folk and country music.


1 Blue Skies And Teardrops 2:59
2 Coat Of Many Colors 3:23
3 The Engineers Don't Wave From The Trains Anymore 2:55
4 Why Tell Me Why 2:44
5 Love Grown Cold 2:06
6 The Bramble And The Rose 3:01
7 I'll Pretend It's Raining 2:15
8 Hey Porter 2:32
9 New Patches 3:16
10 My Younger Days 2:22
11 Red Line To Shady Grove 3:08
12 Heartstrings 2:59

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 25, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Rounder
  • Run Time: 34 minutes
  • ASIN: B0000002KH

More from this collection