Jeri Southern - The Dream's On Jeri-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Jeri Southern

Jeri Southern - The Dream's On Jeri

Regular price $23.98


By Jeri Southern

Very Good Condition

Over 20 original Decca sides from one of the finest (and least-anthologized) female singers of the '50s! Includes You Better Go Now; I've Got Five Dollars; Mad About the Boy; Everything but You; It Must Be True; An Occasional Man; Come By Sunday; I Remember You; When I Fall in Love; Gypsy in My Soul; We're Not Children Anymore; It's DeLovely; September in the Rain, and more.

A Review

If you have doubts about a collection assembled from radio, TV, and live recordings, fear not. Jasmine have done a brilliant job here.
In the liner notes, Jasmine claim to have had trouble in preparing this CD, given the variable quality of the original source material, but most people will not notice whatever technical defects remain. I certainly didn't, and even if I had, I would put up with some defects for the pleasure of hearing Jeri sing.
Studio version of many (but not all) of these songs can be found on other CD's by Jeri. If you are new to Jeri's music, you should begin with Jeri's studio recordings on Decca (even better than the later Capitol revordings, which are brilliant), but if (like me) you already have the essentials, you will find this a most welcome and enjoyable addition to your collection.


Disc: 1

  1. I've Got Five Dollars
  2. You Better Go Now
  3. Mad About The Boy
  4. Everything But You
  5. It Must Be True
  6. An Occasional Man
  7. Come By Sunday
  8. I Remember You
  9. When I Fall In Love
  10. Gipsy In My Soul
  11. We're Not Children Anymore
  12. It's D'Lovely
  13. Life Does The Girl A Favour
  14. September In The Rain
  15. I Thought Of You Last Night
  16. This Time The Dream's On Me
  17. I Hadn't Anyone Till You
  18. Something I Dreamed Last Night
  19. He Was Too Good To Me
  20. Just In Time
  21. Married I Can Always Get
  22. You Better Go Now

Product details

  • Audio CD (April 7, 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • ASIN: B0000060HR

More from this collection