June Valli - Unchained Melody - 50 Original Recordings-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
June Valli

June Valli - Unchained Melody - 50 Original Recordings

Regular price $23.98

Unchained Melody - 50 Original Recordings   2 CDs

By June Valli

A Review:

Although many of the same songs appear on both the Flare and Jasmine 2-disc CD sets, the sound quality of the vinyl restoration by Jasmine is far superior. The Flare exhibits bothersome vinyl noise on almost half the tracks. Further, the Jasmine release is less expensive, and includes a 3,000 word liner note interview with James Merchant, June Valli's husband, for a wonderful personal look at the sweet-hearted entertainer.

Editorial Reviews

The first-ever collection of June's studio sides featuring 50 full tracks of vocal magic from the '50s! Includes Strange Sensation; Crying in the Chapel; Don't Forget to Write; Tell Me, Tell Me; Always Always; a Kiss Like Yours; I Get Along Without You Very Well; All Alone, and more.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Always, Always
  2. A Kiss Like Yours
  3. Boy Wanted
  4. Love Every Moment You Live
  5. Don't Tell Me Not to Love You
  6. Now, Now, Now
  7. Madonna in Blue
  8. Ole Pappy Time
  9. Oh! My Love
  10. Things They Say
  11. Love, Tears and Kisses
  12. Wrong, Wrong, Wrong
  13. It's Raining
  14. What You Don't Know of Love
  15. Oh, What a Day
  16. Tell Me, Tell Me
  17. Don't Forget to Write
  18. Taboo
  19. From the Wrong Side of Town
  20. Strange Sensation
  21. I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise
  22. Gypsy Was Wrong
  23. Mystery Street
  24. Brass Ring Love
  25. I Understand
  26. Crying in the Chapel
  27. Young and Foolish
  28. Cry
  29. So Madly in Love
  30. Old Shoes and a Bag of Rice
  31. Three Bells
  32. Why Don't You Believe Me
  33. Many Are the Times
  34. Embraceable You
  35. While There's Time
  36. Mighty Lonesome Feelin'
  37. Tell It to Me Again
  38. One for My Baby
  39. I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
  40. My Man
  41. Stormy Weather
  42. You've Got Me Crying Again
  43. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
  44. But Not for Me
  45. Bill
  46. All Alone
  47. Get Along Without You Very Well
  48. Body and Soul
  49. Don't Take Your Love from Me
  50. Unchained Melody

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 8, 2006)
  • Imported ed. edition
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Flare Uk
  • ASIN: B000ERU3T2

More from this collection