Eileen Ferrell - With Much Love-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Eileen Ferrell

Eileen Ferrell - With Much Love

Regular price $23.98

With Much Love by Audiophile Records

By Eileen Farrell

Very Good Condition

A Review:

I believe this is the first of the late career jazz/pop recordings of the great Eileen Farrell and it is one of the best. A lot of loving care went into the recording of this CD and much is owed to Loonis McGlohon, the pianist, arranger, and musical director. By the time she made the last of her recordings at age 75 a little tiredness had crept into Farrell's legendary instrument. However this recording caught her at her top of her game. My favorites happen to be the Alec Wilder tunes, "While We-re Young" and "A Child is Born". The paring of "Here's that Rainy Day" with "Bachianas Brasileiras" is luscious.


1     While We're Young

2     Since I Fell for You

3     Songbird

4     On Second Thought

5     So Many Stars

6     Some Other Time

7     Spring

8     Medley: Here's That Rainy Day / Bachianas Brasileiras, Number 

9     Love

10   A Child Is Born

11   Medley Soon It's Gonna Rain / Come in from the Rain

12   Indian Summer

13   Come to Me

14   Medley: When the World Was Young / Once Upon a Summertime

More from this collection