Peter Cetera - You're the Inspiration: A Collection-CDs-Palm Beach Bookery
Peter Cetera

Peter Cetera - You're the Inspiration: A Collection

Regular price $23.98

You're the Inspiration: A Collection

By  Peter Cetera

Very Good Condition

A Review:

For the record, I grew up when Peter Cetera and Chicago were having hit after hit in the early to mid 1980s and *hated* Peter Cetera's voice. His falsetto put me on edge, and it annoyed me that I knew the words to as many of those songs as I did. Then a bride-to-be requested "She Doesn't Need Me Anymore" as the father/daughter song at her wedding and I found myself grudgingly ordering Peter Cetera's "Collection."

The songs were all re-recorded. Gone was the staccato falsetto, replaced by a smooth and very listenable singing voice. While this album will never make my Top Ten of Anything list, it is pleasant. Songs like "If You Leave Me Now" and "You're the Inspiration" are now quality adult contemporary listening instead of schlocky 80s cheese. I never thought I would be able to say that I enjoyed hearing Peter Cetera's voice, but these re-recordings have made me say just that.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. If You Leave Me Now (New Version)
  2. The Next Time I Fall
  3. Do You Love Me That Much
  4. Feels Like Heaven
  5. You're The Inspiration (New Version)
  6. I Wasn't The One (Who Said Goodbye)
  7. She Doesn't Need Me Anymore
  8. Baby What A Big Suprise (New Version)
  9. (I Wanna Take) Forever Tonight
  10. After All
  11. S.O.S.

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 20, 1997)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Platinum Ent.
  • ASIN: B0000059MC

More from this collection